Sunday, March 7, 2010

"Precious" Wins for Best Adapted Screenplay

Writing (Adapted Screenplay)
WINNER: “Precious: Based on the Novel ‘Push’ by Sapphire” Screenplay by Geoffrey Fletcher

“District 9” Written by Neill Blomkamp and Terri Tatchell
“An Education” Screenplay by Nick Hornby
“In the Loop” Screenplay by Jesse Armstrong, Simon Blackwell, Armando Iannucci, Tony Roche
“Up in the Air” Screenplay by Jason Reitman and Sheldon Turner

Geoffrey is the first African-American to win an Oscar for screenwriting.

No comments:

Post a Comment