Friday, February 26, 2010

41st NAACP Image Award Nominees - Film and TV Writing and Directing Categories

The NAACP Image Awards are awards presented annually by the NAACP or National Association for the Advancement of Colored People. The awards honor outstanding people of color and their work and performances in film, television, music, and literature.

Like the Grammy and Oscars, members of the NAACP vote for nominees and winners of the Image Awards. There are also honorary awards, including the President's Award, the Chairman's Award, Entertainer of the Year and The Image Award Hall of Fame.

The awards were first presented in 1970. Fox Network will broadcast live the 41st edition of the awards show, Friday, February 26, 2010 at 8/7 PM Central.

Writing Categories

Outstanding Writing in a Comedy Series
Alyson Fouse – "Brothers" – Meet Mike Trainor (FOX)
Halsted Sullivan & Warren Lieberstein – "The Office" – CafĂ© Disco (NBC)
Kenny Smith – "The Game" – The Wedding (CW)
Marc Wilmore – "The Simpsons" – The Good, The Sad, & The Drugly (FOX)
Saladin Patterson & James Roday – "Psych" – High Top Fade Out (USA Network)

Outstanding Writing in a Dramatic Series
Alexander Woo – "True Blood" – Beyond Here Lies Nothin (HBO)
Kathleen McGhee-Anderson – "Lincoln Heights" – Home Again (ABC Family)
Sara Hess – "House" – The Greater Good (FOX)
Shonda Rhimes – "Grey's Anatomy" – What a Difference A Day Makes (ABC)
Zoanne Clack – "Grey's Anatomy" – Stand By Me (ABC)

Outstanding Writing in a Motion Picture (Theatrical or Television)
Anthony Peckham – "Invictus" (Warner Bros. Pictures)
Geoffrey Fletcher – "Precious: Based on the Novel "Push" by Sapphire" (Lionsgate)
John Lee Hancock – "The Blind Side" (Warner Bros. Pictures)
Reggie Rock Bythewood and Cheo Hodari Coker – "Notorious" (Fox Searchlight)
Tyler Perry – "Tyler Perry's I Can Do Bad All By Myself" (Lionsgate)

Directing Categories

Outstanding Directing in a Comedy Series
Ali LeRoi – "Everybody Hates Chris" – Everybody Hates The G.E.D. (CW)
Justin Lin – "Community" – Introduction to Statistics (NBC)
Ken Whittingham – "30 Rock" – The Funcooker (NBC)
Michael Schultz – "Drop Dead Diva" – Second Chances (Lifetime)
Reggie Hudlin – "The Office" – Koi Pond (NBC)

Outstanding Directing in a Dramatic Series
Chandra Wilson – "Grey's Anatomy" – Give Peace a Chance (ABC)
Edward James Olmos – "Battlestar Galactica" – Islanded in a Stream of Stars (Syfy)
Ernest Dickerson – "Dexter" – Road Kill (Showtime)
Kevin Sullivan – "Lincoln Heights" – Aftershock (ABC Family)
Paris Barclay – "CSI: Crime Scene Investigation" – Coup de Grace (CBS)

Outstanding Directing in a Motion Picture (Theatrical or Television)
F. Gary Gray – "Law Abiding Citizen" (Overture Films)
George Tillman, Jr. – "Notorious" (Fox Searchlight)
Lee Daniels – "Precious: Based on the Novel "Push" by Sapphire" (Lionsgate)
Scott Sanders – "Black Dynamite" (Apparition)
Spike Lee – "Passing Strange: The Movie" (IFC Films/Sundance Selects)

No comments:

Post a Comment