Friday, June 10, 2011

Critics' Choice Television Award Nominees Announced

BTJA Announces Nominations for First Critics’ Choice Television Awards

LOS ANGELES--(BUSINESS WIRE)--The Broadcast Television Journalists Association (BTJA), a new offshoot of the Broadcast Film Critics Association, today announced nominations for the inaugural Critics’ Choice Television Awards, hosted by Cat Deeley and scheduled to take place at a luncheon at the Beverly Hills Hotel on June 20, 2011.

ABC was the most nominated broadcast network with 16 nominations, followed closely by NBC with 12. AMC and FX led nominations for cable networks, with nine each. Modern Family was the most nominated series with six.

Best Drama Series
Boardwalk Empire - HBO
Dexter - Showtime
Friday Night Lights - DirecTV
Fringe - FOX
Game of Thrones - HBO
The Good Wife - CBS
Justified - FX
The Killing - AMC
Mad Men - AMC
The Walking Dead - AMC

Best Actor in a Drama Series
Steve Buscemi - Boardwalk Empire - HBO
Kyle Chandler - Friday Night Lights - DirecTV
Michael C. Hall - Dexter - Showtime
Jon Hamm - Mad Men - AMC
William H. Macy - Shameless - Showtime
Timothy Olyphant - Justified - FX

Best Actress in a Drama Series
Connie Britton - Friday Night Lights - DirecTV
Mireille Enos - The Killing - AMC
Julianna Margulies - The Good Wife - CBS
Elisabeth Moss - Mad Men - AMC
Katey Sagal - Sons of Anarchy - FX
Anna Torv - Fringe - FOX

Best Supporting Actor in a Drama Series
Alan Cumming - The Good Wife - CBS
Walton Goggins - Justified - FX
Shawn Hatosy - Southland - TNT
John Noble - Fringe - FOX
Michael Pitt - Boardwalk Empire - HBO
John Slattery - Mad Men - AMC

Best Supporting Actress in a Drama Series
Michelle Forbes - The Killing - AMC
Christina Hendricks - Mad Men - AMC
Margo Martindale - Justified - FX
Kelly Macdonald - Boardwalk Empire - HBO
Archie Panjabi - The Good Wife - CBS
Chloë Sevigny - Big Love - HBO

Best Reality Series
Extreme Makeover: Home Edition - ABC
Hoarders - A&E
The Real Housewives of Beverly Hills - Bravo
Sister Wives - TLC
Undercover Boss - CBS

Best Reality Series – Competition
The Amazing Race - CBS
American Idol - FOX
Dancing with the Stars - ABC
Project Runway - Lifetime
RuPaul’s Drag Race - Logo
Top Chef - Bravo

Best Reality Show Host
Tom Bergeron - Dancing with the Stars - ABC
Cat Deeley - So You Think You Can Dance - FOX
Ty Pennington - Extreme Makeover: Home Edition - ABC
Mike Rowe - Dirty Jobs - Discovery
Ryan Seacrest - American Idol - FOX

Best Talk Show
Chelsea Lately - E!
The Daily Show - Comedy Central
The Ellen DeGeneres Show - Warner Bros.
Jimmy Kimmel Live! - ABC
The Oprah Winfrey Show - Harpo

Best Comedy Series
Archer - FX
The Big Bang Theory - CBS
Community - NBC
Glee - FOX
Louie - FX
The Middle - ABC
Modern Family - ABC
The Office - NBC
Parks and Recreation - NBC
30 Rock - NBC

Best Actor in a Comedy Series
Alec Baldwin - 30 Rock - NBC
Steve Carell - The Office - NBC
Louis C.K. - Louie - FX
Charlie Day - It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia - FX
Joel McHale - Community - NBC
Jim Parsons - The Big Bang Theory - CBS

Best Actress in a Comedy Series
Courteney Cox - Cougar Town - ABC
Edie Falco - Nurse Jackie - Showtime
Tina Fey - 30 Rock - NBC
Patricia Heaton - The Middle - ABC
Martha Plimpton - Raising Hope - FOX
Amy Poehler - Parks and Recreation - NBC

Best Supporting Actor in a Comedy Series
Ty Burrell - Modern Family - ABC
Neil Patrick Harris - How I Met Your Mother - CBS
Nick Offerman - Parks and Recreation - NBC
Ed O’Neill - Modern Family - ABC
Danny Pudi - Community - NBC
Eric Stonestreet - Modern Family - ABC

Best Supporting Actress in a Comedy Series
Julie Bowen - Modern Family - ABC
Jane Krakowski - 30 Rock - NBC
Jane Lynch - Glee - FOX
Busy Philipps - Cougar Town - ABC
Eden Sher - The Middle - ABC
Sofía Vergara - Modern Family - ABC

Submissions are still being accepted for The Most Exciting New Series category.

Cable and satellite network REELZCHANNEL, available in more than 58 million homes, will broadcast the Critics’ Choice Television Awards premiering on June 22 at 8 p.m. ET and repeating at 11 p.m. and 2 a.m. ET. The Awards will be rebroadcast throughout the week. will exclusively live stream the awards show on June 20 and will make select footage available for on-demand viewing following the star-studded event. will also offer celebrity interviews, behind-the-scenes footage and an opportunity for fans to interact with celebrities backstage with its "fan-cam" stream. Bob Bain will executive produce the show for Bob Bain Productions.

The Critics’ Choice Television Awards honors programs and performances that aired between June 1, 2010 and May 31, 2011.

About BTJA
The newly formed Broadcast Television Journalists Association (BTJA) is a partner organization to the Broadcast Film Critics Association. BTJA includes TV, radio and Internet journalists who cover television on a regular basis. The organization is launching the inaugural Critics’ Choice Television Awards on June 20, 2011 at the Beverly Hills Hotel. For more information, visit:

No comments:

Post a Comment