Friday, January 22, 2016

Dallas-Fort Worth Film Critics Name "Spotlight" Best Picture of the Year

The Dallas-Fort Worth Film Critics Association is also known as the DFW Film Critics Association.  The group describes itself as a not-for-profit, unincorporated voluntary organization of print, broadcast and internet film critics based in the Dallas-Fort Worth metropolitan area and greater North Texas who meet its membership criteria.  The DFW Film Critics Association currently consists of 31 broadcast, print, and online journalists from throughout North Texas.

The Dallas-Fort Worth Film Critics Association 2015 / 22nd Annual Critics’ Poll:

Best Picture:
Spotlight (director — Tom McCarthy)

Best Animated Feature:
Inside Out (director — Pete Docter)

Best Foreign Language Film:
Son of Saul (Hungary)

Best Documentary:

Best Director:
Alejandro Gonzalez Inarritu (The Revenant)

Best Actor:
Leonardo DiCaprio (The Revenant)

Best Actress:
Brie Larson (Room)

Best Supporting Actor:
Paul Dano (Love and Mercy)

Best Supporting Actress:
Rooney Mara (Carol)

Best Screenplay:
Spotlight (Josh Singer, TomMcCarthy)

Best Cinematography:
Emmanuel Lubezki (The Revenant)

Best Musical Score:
The Revenant (Bryce Dessner, Carsten Nicolai and Ryƻichi Sakamoto)

Russell Smith Award (named for the late Dallas Morning News film critic. The honor is given annually to the best low-budget or cutting-edge independent film.)
Tangerine (director — Sean Baker)


No comments:

Post a Comment