Monday, December 15, 2014

2014 San Diego Film Critics Award Nominations - Complete List

The members of the San Diego Film Critics Society write and/or broadcast for a San Diego County based outlet.  The society’s mission statement is “to provide diverse critical opinion about movies, advance film education and awareness, and recognize excellence in cinema.”

2014 San Diego Film Critics Award winners will be announced Monday, December 15, 2014.

San Diego Film Critics Society Top Films of 2014 nominees:

Best Film
"Gone Girl"
"The Grand Budapest Hotel"
"The Theory of Everything"

Best Director
Alejandro González Iñárritu, "Birdman"
Richard Linklater, "Boyhood"
David Fincher, "Gone Girl"
Wes Anderson, "The Grand Budapest Hotel"
Dan Gilroy, "Nightcrawler"

Best Actor
Ralph Fiennes, "The Grand Budapest Hotel"
Brendan Gleeson, "Calvary"
Jake Gyllenhaal, "Nightcrawler"
Tom Hardy, "Locke"
Michael Keaton, "Birdman"
Eddie Redmayne, "The Theory of Everything"

Best Actress
Marion Cotillard, "Two Days, One Night"
Felicity Jones, "The Theory of Everything"
Rosamund Pike, "Gone Girl"
Hilary Swank, "The Homesman"
Mia Wasikowska, "Tracks"

Best Supporting Actor
Riz Ahmed, "Nightcrawler"
Ethan Hawke, "Boyhood"
Edward Norton, "Birdman"
J.K. Simmons, "Whiplash"
Mark Ruffalo, "Foxcatcher"

Best Supporting Actress
Patricia Arquette, "Boyhood"
Carrie Coon, "Gone Girl"
Keira Knightly, "The Imitation Game"
Rene Russo, "Nightcrawler"
Emma Stone, "Birdman"

Best Original Screenplay
"The Grand Budapest Hotel"

Best Adapted Screenplay
"The Fault in Our Stars"
"Gone Girl"
"The Theory of Everything"

Best Foreign Language Film
"Force Majeure"
"Two Days, One Night"
"Venus in Fur"

Best Documentary
"Elaine Stritch: Shoot Me"
"Glen Campbell: I'll Be Me"
"Last Days in Vietnam"
"Life Itself"

Best Animated Film
"Big Hero 6"
"The Boxtrolls"
"How to Train Your Dragon 2"
"The LEGO Movie"
"The Nut Job"

Best Cinematography
"Force Majeure" (Fredrik Wenzel)
"Interstellar" (Hoyte van Hoytema)
"Gone Girl" (Jeff Cronenweth)
"Nightcrawler" (Robert Elswit)
"Unbroken" (Roger Deakins)

Best Editing
"Boyhood" (Sandra Adair)
"Edge of Tomorrow" (James Herbert, Laura Jennings)
"Gone Girl" (Kirk Baxter)
"The Grand Budapest Hotel" (Barney Pilling)
"Nightcrawler" (John Gilroy)

Best Production Design
"The Grand Budapest Hotel" (Adam Stockhausen, Anna Pincock)
"Into the Woods" (Dennis Gassner & Anna Pinnock)
"The Theory of Everything" (John Paul Kelly)
"The Imitation Game" (Maria Djurkovic)
"Interstellar" (Nathan Crowley)

Best Score
"Birdman" (Antonio Sanchez)
"Gone Girl" (Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross)
"The Grand Budapest Hotel" (Alexandre Desplat)
"The Imitation Game" (Alexandre Desplat)
"Nightcrawler" (James Newton Howard)

Best Ensemble
"The Grand Budapest Hotel"
"The Imitation Game"


No comments:

Post a Comment