Friday, February 15, 2013

Florida Film Critics Fly "Argo"

by Leroy Douresseaux

The Florida Film Critics Circle named Argo the "Best Picture of 2012," and its director, Ben Affleck, as the "Best Director."  Daniel Day-Lewis also received one of his many, many "Best Actor" awards.

The FFCC was founded in 1996 is comprised of writers from various state-based publications 

Complete list of 2012 winners:

Best Picture

Best Director
Ben Affleck, "Argo"

Best Actor
Daniel Day-Lewis, "Lincoln"

Best Actress
Jessica Chastain, "Zero Dark Thirty"

Best Supporting Actor
Philip Seymour Hoffman, "The Master"

Best Supporting Actress
Anne Hathaway, "Les Misérables"

Best Adapted Screenplay

Best Original Screenplay

Best Art Direction/Production Design
"Anna Karenina"

Best Cinematography

Best Visual Effects
"Life of Pi"

Best Animated Film

Best Foreign Language Film
"The Intouchables" (from France)

Best Documentary
"The Queen of Versailles"

Pauline Kael Breakout Award
Quvenzhané Wallis, "Beasts of the Southern Wild"

No comments:

Post a Comment