Saturday, January 8, 2011

Southeastern Film Critics Show "The Social Network" Southern Hospitality

Since 1992, the Southeastern Film Critics Association (SEFCA) seeks to "promote the art of film criticism, the ethics of journalism and the camaraderie of peers among professionals working in the print, radio and online media in the Southeast."  Like practically every other film critics organization, they chose The Social Network as their "Best Picture."

2010 SEFCA Winners:
Best Picture: The Social Network

Best Actor: Colin Firth, The King's Speech

Best Actress: Natalie Portman, Black Swan

Best Supporting Actor: Geoffrey Rush, The King's Speech

Best Supporting Actress: Hailee Steinfeld, True Grit

Best Ensemble: The Social Network

Best Director: David Fincher, The Social Network

Best Original Screenplay: David Seidler, The King's Speech

Best Adapted Screenplay: Aaron Sorkin, The Social Network

Best Foreign-Language Film: Mother (South Korea)

Best Documentary: Inside Job

Best Animated Feature: Toy Story 3

Best Cinematography: Roger Deakins, True Grit

Wyatt Award: Winter's Bone (The Wyatt is given in memory of late SEFCA member Gene Wyatt, and is awarded to a film that captures the spirit of the South.)

1. The Social Network
2. The King's Speech
3. Winter's Bone
4. Black Swan
5. Inception
6. True Grit
7. Toy Story 3
8. 127 Hours
9. The Fighter
10. The Kids Are All Right

No comments:

Post a Comment