Tuesday, January 4, 2011

18 and Counting: "The Social Network" Wins with Online Film Critics

Founded in 1997, the Online Film Critics Society describes itself as “the largest, most respected organization for critics whose work appears primarily on the Internet.”  Last week these critics announced their nominees for their end of the year movie awards.  Sunday night, they announced the winners.  I'm not counting, but Entertainment Weekly says that with this "Best Picture" award, The Social Network has won 18 best picture awards.

2010 Online Film Critics Society Award Winners:

Best Picture: The Social Network

Best Director: David Fincher, The Social Network

Best Lead Actor: Colin Firth, The King's Speech

Best Lead Actress: Natalie Portman, Black Swan

Best Supporting Actor: Christian Bale, The Fighter

Best Supporting Actress: Hailee Steinfeld, True Grit

Best Original Screenplay: Christopher Nolan, Inception

Best Adapted Screenplay: Aaron Sorkin, The Social Network

Best Cinematography: Roger Deakins, True Grit

Best Editing: Lee Smith, Inception

Best Animated Feature: Toy Story 3

Best Foreign Language Film: Mother

Best Documentary: Exit Through The Gift Shop


No comments:

Post a Comment