Tuesday, February 23, 2016

Oklahoma Film Critics Gives "Spotlight" its Best Picture Award

The Oklahoma Film Critics Circle (OFCC) is the statewide group of professional film critics.  OFCC members are Oklahoma-based movie critics who write for print, broadcast and online outlets that publish or post reviews of current film releases.

The OFCC announced its 10th annual awards winners in early January of 2016.

2015 Oklahoma Film Critics Circle Award winners:

Best Picture - "Spotlight"

Best Actor – Leonardo DiCaprio, "The Revenant"

Best Actress – Brie Larson, "Room"

Best Animated Film - "Inside Out"

Best Body of Work – Alicia Vikander, "Ex Machina," "The Danish Girl," "Testament of Youth," "Burnt"

Best Director – George Miller, "Mad Max: Fury Road"

Best Documentary - "Amy"

Best First Feature – Alex Garland, "Ex Machina"

Best Foreign Language Film - "Son of Saul" (Hungary)

Best Original Screenplay - "Spotlight"

Best Adapted Screenplay – Charles Randolph and Adam McKay, "The Big Short"

Best Supporting Actor (TIE)
Michael Keaton "Spotlight"
Sylvester Stallone "Creed"

Best Supporting Actress – Alicia Vikander, "Ex Machina"

Most Disappointing Film – "Tomorrowland"

Top 10 Films
"Mad Max: Fury Road"
"The Big Short"
"The Revenant"
"Inside Out"
"The Hateful Eight


No comments:

Post a Comment