Saturday, December 17, 2011

Las Vegas Film Critics Support "The Artist"

The Las Vegas Film Critics Society is a non-profit organization that describes itself as “progressive” and “dedicated to the advancement and preservation of film.” The LVFCS membership is comprised of “select” print, television and internet film critics in the Las Vegas area. The LVFCS presents its "Sierra" awards each year for the best in film, including The William Holden Lifetime Achievement Award, which is named for the late Academy Award winning actor.

As are many other film critics groups in 2011, Las Vegas film critics are down with The Artist.

2011 Sierra Award winners:

Best Picture
“The Artist”

Best Actor
Jean Dujardin, “The Artist”

Best Actress
Michelle Williams, “My Week with Marilyn”

Best Supporting Actor
Albert Brooks, “Drive”

Best Supporting Actress
Melissa McCarthy, “Bridesmaids”

Best Director
Nicholas Winding Refn, “Drive”

Best Screenplay (Original or Adapted)
Aaron Sorkin & Steve Zaillian, “Moneyball”

Best Cinematography
Emmanuel Lubezski, “Tree of Life”

Best Film Editing
Thelma Schoonmaker, “Hugo”

Best Costume Design
Mark Bridges, “The Artist”

Best Art Direction
Gregory S. Hooper, “The Artist”

Best Visual Effects
“Rise of the Planet of the Apes”

Best Documentary
“Project NIM”

Best Foreign Film
“13 Assassins”

Best Song
“Man or Muppet” - Written by Bret McKenzie

Best Score
Ludovic Bource, “The Artist”

Best Family Film

Best Animated Film

Youth in Film
Asa Butterfield, “Hugo”

Best DVD (Packaging, Design, and Content)
“Jurassic Park Ultimate Trilogy (Blu-Ray)

William Holden Lifetime Achievement Award for 2010:
Albert Brooks

No comments:

Post a Comment