Sunday, February 27, 2011

Complete List of Independent Spirit Award Winners; "Black Swan" Soars

The Independent Spirit Awards or Film Independent’s Spirit Awards were founded in 1984 and are awards dedicated to independent filmmakers. Film Independent is the non-profit arts organization that produces the Spirit Awards and also the Los Angeles Film Festival.
The 2011 winners were announced Sat., Feb. 26, 2011.
2011 Film Independent Spirit Award winners:
Best Feature
Black Swan; Producers: Scott Franklin, Mike Medavoy, Arnold W. Messer, Brian Oliver;

Best Director
Darren Aronofsky, Black Swan

Best Screenplay
The Kids Are All Right Writers: Stuart Blumberg & Lisa Cholodenko

Best Female
Natalie Portman, Black Swan

Best Male
James Franco, 127 Hours

Best First Feature
Get Low Director: Aaron Schneider
Producers: David Gundlach, Dean Zanuck

Best First Screenplay
Lena Dunham, Tiny Furniture

John Cassavetes Award (For the best feature made under $500,000)
Writers/Directors: Benny Safdie, Josh Safdie
Daddy Longlegs Producers: Casey Neistat, Tom Scott

Best Supporting Female
Dale Dickey, Winter's Bone

Best Supporting Male
John Hawkes, Winter's Bone

Best Cinematography
Matthew Libatique, Black Swan

Best Foreign Film
The King's Speech Director: Tom Hooper

Best Documentary
Exit Through The Gift Shop, Banksy

No comments:

Post a Comment