Friday, January 9, 2015

2015 BAFTA Nominations Announced - Complete List

The British Academy Film Awards (also known as the BAFTAs) are presented in an annual award show hosted by the British Academy of Film and Television Arts (BAFTA). They are the British counterpart of the Oscars.

Previously known as the Orange British Academy Film Awards, they are now known as the EE British Academy Film Awards. The British telecommunications company, EE, replaces Orange as the title sponsor of the awards.

The 68th EE British Academy Film Awards take place on Sunday, February 8, 2015 at the Royal Opera House, Covent Garden, London. The ceremony will be hosted by Stephen Fry and will be broadcast exclusively on BBC One and BBC One HD, preceded by a red carpet show on BBC Three. The ceremony is also broadcast in all major territories around the world

2015 / 68th BAFTA Film Award nominations (for the year in film 2014):

Best Film
"Grand Budapest Hotel"
"Imitation Game"
"Theory Of Everything"

Best Director
Alejandro Gonzalez Inarritu - "Birdman"
Richard Linklater - "Boyhood"
Wes Anderson - "The Grand Budapest Hotel"
James Marsh - "The Theory Of Everything"
Damien Chazelle - "Whiplash"

Best Actor In A Leading Role
Benedict Cumberbatch - "The Imitation Game"
Ralph Fiennes - "The Grand Budapest Hotel"
Jake Gyllenhaal - "Nightcrawler"
Michael Keaton - "Birdman"
Eddie Redmayne - "The Theory Of Everything"

Best Actress In A Leading Role
Amy Adams - "Big Eyes"
Felicity Jones - "The Theory Of Everything"
Julianne Moore - "Still Alice"
Rosamund Pike - "Gone Girl"
Reese Witherspoon - "Wild"

Best Actor In A Supporting Role
Steve Carell - "Foxcatcher"
Ethan Hawke - "Boyhood"
Edward Norton - "Birdman"
Mark Ruffalo - "Foxcatcher"
J.K. Simmons - "Whiplash"

Best Actress In A Supporting Role
Patricia Arquette - "Boyhood"
Keira Knightley - "The Imitation Game"
Rene Russo - "Nightcrawler"
Imelda Staunton - "Pride"
Emma Stone - "Birdman"

Best Original Screenplay
Alejandro Gonzalez Inarritu & co - "Birdman"
Richard Linklater - "Boyhood"
Wes Anderson & Hugo Guinness - "The Grand Budapest Hotel"
Dan Gilroy - "Nightcrawler"
Damien Chazelle - "Whiplash"

Best Adapted Screenplay
Jason Hall - "American Sniper"
Gillian Flynn - "Gone Girl"
Graham Moore - "The Imitation Game"
Paul King - "Paddington"
Anthony McCarten - "The Theory Of Everything"

Outstanding British Film
"The Imitation Game"
"Theory Of Everything"
"Under The Skin"

Best Documentary
"20 Feet From Stardom"
"20,000 Days On Earth"
"Finding Vivian Maier"

Outstanding Debut By A British Writer, Director Or Producer
Elaine Constantine - "Northern Soul"
Gregory Burke, Yann DeMange - "'71"
Hong Khaou - "Lilting"
Paul Katis, Andrew De Lotbiniere - "Kajaki: The True Story"
Stephen Beresford, David Livingstone - "Pride"

Best Film Not In The English Language
"The Lunchbox"
"Two Days, One Night"

Best Animated Film
"Big Hero 6"
"The Boxtrolls"
"The Lego Movie"

Best Original Music
Antonio Sanchez - "Birdman"
Alexandre Desplat - "The Grand Budapest Hotel"
Hans Zimmer - "Interstellar"
Johann Johannsson - 'The Theory Of Everything"
Mica Levi - "Under The Skin"

Best Cinematography
Emmanuel Lubezki - "Birdman"
Robert Yeoman - "The Grand Budapest Hotel"
Lukasz Zal, Ryzsard Lenczewski - "Ida"
Hoyte van Hoytema - "Interstellar"
Dick Pope - "Mr. Turner"

Best Editing
Douglas Crise, Stephen Mirrione - "Birdman"
Barney Pilling - "The Grand Budapest Hotel"
William Goldenberg - "The Imitation Game"
John Gilroy - "Nightcrawler"
Jinx Godfrey - "The Theory Of Everything"
Tom Cross - "Whiplash"

Best Production Design
Rick Heinrichs, Shane Vieau - "Big Eyes"
Adam Stockhausen, Anna Pinnock - "The Grand Budapest Hotel"
Maria Djurkovic, Tatiana McDonald - "The Imitation Game"
Nathan Crowley, Gary Fettis - "Interstellar"
Suzie Davies, Charlotte Watts - "Mr. Turner"

Best Costume Design
Milena Canonero - "The Grand Budapest Hotel"
Sammy Sheldon Differ - "The Imitation Game"
Colleen Atwood - "Into The Woods"
Jacqueline Durran - "Mr. Turner"
Steven Noble - "The Theory Of Everything"

Best Makeup and Hair
"The Grand Budapest Hotel"
"Guardians Of The Galaxy"
"Into the Woods"
"Mr. Turner"
"The Theory Of Everything"

Best Sound
"American Sniper"
"The Grand Budapest Hotel"
"The Imitation Game"

Best Special Visual Effects
"Dawn Of The Planet Of The Apes"
"Guardians Of The Galaxy"
"The Hobbit: The Battle Of The Five Armies"
"X-Men: Days Of Future Past"

Best Short Film
"Boogaloo And Graham"
"Emotional Fusebox"
"The Karman Line"
"Three Brothers"

Best Short Animation
"The Bigger Picture"
"Monkey Love Experiments"
"My Dad"

EE Rising Star Award
Gugu Mbatha-Raw
Jack O'Connell
Margot Robbie
Miles Teller
Shailene Woodley

The nominees for the EE Rising Star Award (announced earlier this week). This audience award is voted for by the British public and presented to an actor or actress who has demonstrated exceptional talent and promise.


No comments:

Post a Comment