Sunday, January 8, 2017

Utah Film Critics Association Names "La La Land" Best Picture of 2016

The Utah Film Critics Association is an organization of cinema journalists affiliated with publications, broadcasting stations, and online media based in the state of Utah. The group meets every December to votr on the Utah Film Critics Association Awards.

2016 Utah Film Critics Association Awards – winners and runner-ups:

Best Picture: La La Land
Runner-up: Moonlight

Best Director: Barry Jenkins, Moonlight
Runner-up: Damien Chazelle, La La Land

Best Actor: Casey Affleck, Manchester by the Sea
Runner-up: Joel Edgerton, Loving

Best Actress: Emma Stone, La La Land
Runner-up: Ruth Negga, Loving

Supporting Actor: (TIE) Mahershala Ali, Moonlight; John Goodman, 10 Cloverfield Lan

Supporting Actress: Viola Davis, Fences
Runners-up: Naomie Harris, Moonlight and Michelle Williams, Manchester by the Sea

Adapted Screenplay: Barry Jenkins and Tarell McCraney, Moonlight
Runner -up: Eric Heisserer, Arrival

Original Screenplay: Taylor Sheridan, Hell or High Water
Runner-up: Kenneth Lonergan, Manchester by the Sea

Non-English Language Film: The Handmaiden
Runners-up: Elle and Toni Erdmann (tie)

Animated Feature: Kubo and the Two Strings
Runners-up: Moana and Zootopia (tie)

Documentary Feature: Cameraperson
Runner -up: Weiner

Original Score: La La Land
Runner -up: Arrival

Cinematography: Linus Sandgren, La La Land
Runner -up: Bradford Young, Arrival


No comments:

Post a Comment