Sunday, July 12, 2015

Three IDW Comics Publications Win 2015 Eisner Awards

IDW Publishing Brings Home Three Eisner Awards At The 2015 Ceremony!

The annual award ceremony held during San Diego Comic-Con International wrapped its 2015 celebration on Friday night honoring IDW with three awards! With 11 nominations, IDW, The Library of American Comics, and Top Shelf Productions would like to thank the judges and the voters of this year’s Awards.

Winning the award for Best Limited Series was the captivating series Little Nemo: Return To Slumberland from Eric Shanower and Gabriel Rodriguez. This marks Rodriguez’s first, much-deserved Eisner Award.

For the fifth year in a row IDW’s landmark Artist’s Edition series was awarded the Best Archival Collection/ Project – Comic Books Eisner Award for the Steranko Nick Fury Agent of S.H.I.E.L.D. Artist’s Edition. Spearheaded by IDW Special Projects Director, Scott Dunbier this groundbreaking format continues to highlight acclaimed creators’ original artwork.

Rounding out the Genius trilogy of in-depth looks into the life and work of Alex Toth, Genius Animated: The Cartoon Art of Alex Toth edited by Dean Mullaney and Bruce Canwell, won Best Comics-Related Book!

“We’re once again honored and thrilled by the Eisner Award recognition,” said Chris Ryall, IDW’s Chief Creative Officer/Editor-in-Chief. “As with every year, our books are nominated against many other worthy contenders and anything like the Eisner Awards puts so much more attention on the great books being produced across all levels of comics, as well as the inventive, talented creators who make those books, is a great thing.”

The Eisner Awards judges selected six individuals to be inducted into the Will Eisner Comic Awards Hall of Fame for 2015, one of which was John Byrne. “Just as John Byrne was honored to be admitted to the Will Eisner Hall of Fame, I was similarly honored to accept on his behalf,” said Ryall. “John’s four decades in comics has inspired both storylines of immensely popular movies as well as legions of comic readers and creators, and I look forward to him continuing his creative with IDW.”

Thank you once again, to the judges and congratulations to all of the nominees and winners at this year’s awards.


No comments:

Post a Comment