Thursday, July 11, 2019

AMPAS Invites New Members for 2019 Class: Actors, Members-at-Large, Associates


The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences is extending invitations to join the organization to 842 artists and executives who have distinguished themselves by their contributions to theatrical motion pictures. The 2019 class is 50% women, 29% people of color, and represents 59 countries. Those who accept the invitations will be the only additions to the Academy’s membership in 2019.

Six individuals (noted by an asterisk) have been invited to join the Academy by multiple branches.  These individuals must select one branch upon accepting membership.

New members will be welcomed into the Academy at invitation-only receptions in the fall.

The 2019 invitees are:

Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje – “Suicide Squad,” “Trumbo”
Yareli Arizmendi – “A Day without a Mexican,” “Like Water for Chocolate”
Claes Bang – “The Girl in the Spider’s Web,” “The Square”
Jamie Bell – “Rocketman,” “Billy Elliot”
Bob Bergen – “The Secret Life of Pets,” “WALL-E”
Bruno Bichir – “Crónica de un Desayuno,” “Principio y Fin”
Claire Bloom – “The King’s Speech,” “Limelight”
Héctor Bonilla – “7:19 La Hora del Temblor,” “Rojo Amanecer”
Juan Diego Botto – “Ismael,” “Vete de Mí”
Sterling K. Brown – “Black Panther,” “Marshall”
Gemma Chan – “Crazy Rich Asians,” “Mary Queen of Scots”
Rosalind Chao – “I Am Sam,” “The Joy Luck Club”
Camille Cottin – “Larguées,” “Allied”
Kenneth Cranham – “Maleficent,” “Layer Cake”
Marina de Tavira – “Roma,” “La Zona (The Zone)”
Stephen Dillane – “Darkest Hour,” “The Hours”
Winston Duke – “Us,” “Black Panther”
Jennifer Ehle – “A Quiet Passion,” “Zero Dark Thirty”
Irene Escolar – “Bajo la Piel de Lobo,” “Un Otoño sín Berlin”
Claire Foy – “First Man,” “Breathe”
Gina Gallego – “Minority Report,” “Erin Brockovich”
Giancarlo Giannini – “Quantum of Solace,” “Seven Beauties”
David Harewood – “Free in Deed,” “Blood Diamond”
Stephen McKinley Henderson – “Fences,” “Manchester by the Sea”
Dolores Heredia – “Huérfanos,” “A Better Life”
Tom Holland – “Avengers: Endgame,” “Spider-Man: Homecoming”
Tom Hollander – “Bohemian Rhapsody,” “Pride & Prejudice”
Nina Hoss – “A Most Wanted Man,” “Barbara”
Lennie James – “Blade Runner 2049,” “Get On Up”
Gemma Jones – “Rocketman,” “Sense and Sensibility”
Barry Keoghan – “Dunkirk,” “The Killing of a Sacred Deer”
Anupam Kher – “Hotel Mumbai,” “The Big Sick”
Andreas Sebastian Koch – “Bridge of Spies,” “The Lives of Others”
Lady Gaga* – “A Star Is Born,” “Frank Miller’s Sin City: A Dame to Kill For”
Tracy Letts – “The Post,” “Lady Bird”
Damian Lewis – “Our Kind of Traitor,” “Dreamcatcher”
Helen McCrory – “Their Finest,” “Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince”
Natascha McElhone – “Solaris,” “The Truman Show”
Ofelia Medina – “Innocent Voices,” “Frida: Naturaleza Viva”
Elisabeth Moss – “Us,” “The Square”
Peter Mullan – “Tyrannosaur,” “Trainspotting”
Jack O’Connell – “Unbroken,” “Starred Up”
Archie Panjabi – “A Mighty Heart,” “The Constant Gardener”
Amanda Peet – “The Way Way Back,” “Syriana”
Kevin Pollak – “The Front Runner,” “The Usual Suspects”
Will Poulter – “Detroit,” “ The Revenant”
Andrea Riseborough – “Battle of the Sexes,” “Birdman or (The Unexpected Virtue of Ignorance)”
Toni Servillo – “The Great Beauty,” “La Ragazza del Lago”
Alexander Skarsgård – “The Legend of Tarzan,” “Melancholia”
Tamlyn Tomita – “The Day after Tomorrow,” “The Joy Luck Club”
Jean-Louis Trintignant – “Amour,” “Those Who Love Me Can Take the Train”
Carlo Verdone – “Manuale d’Amore,” “Borotalco”
Harriet Walter – “The Young Victoria,” “Atonement”
Olivia Williams – “An Education,” “The Sixth Sense”
Letitia Wright – “Black Panther,” “Ready Player One”
Yousra – “The Storm,” “Egyptian Story”

Brad Allan
Scott Ateah
Rick Avery
Rita Belda
Debbi Bossi
Glenn Boswell
Charlie Brewer
Bob Brown
Pavel Cajzl
Nick Cannon
Michael Cioni
Douglas Crosby
David E. Dolby
Jim Dowdall
Aaron Downing
Marny Eng
Paul Federbush
Tami Goldman
Al Goto
Bonnie Greenberg
Buzz Hays
Sharon Smith Holley
Rob Inch
Jerry Ketcham
Ladislav Lahoda
Gretchen Libby
Josh Lowden
Brian Machleit
Jo McLaren
Mike Mitchell
Robert Nagle
Zareh Nalbandian
John Naveira
Otto Nemenz
Casey O’Neill
Mitch Paulson
David Pierce
Allan Poppleton
Anne Putnam Kolbe
Arjun Ramamurthy
Sara Romilly
Daniel S. Rosen
George Marshall Ruge
Bird Runningwater
Manny Siverio
Mimi Steele
Shelly Strong
TJ White
Lee M. Wimer

Jeremy Barber
Jason Burns
Tanya Michal Cohen
Rich Cook
Natasha Galloway
Randi Goldstein
Charles B. James
Brian Kend
Eric Reid
Shani Rosenzweig
Roeg Sutherland


No comments:

Post a Comment